Squirrel Watch

Morning of 20/07/15 I find myself obsessing over a little creature that I found in the trees behind my house yesterday. I was lucky enough that he/she decided to come back and visit yesterday evening.  So what do I find myself doing this morning instead of getting my 10 year old ready for school? I find myself sat with coffee in hand at my back window staring out at the said trees for any glimpse of he/she visiting again.

Yesterday I even sent an email to The Red Squirrel Survival Trust asking them to verify if the said squirrel is a red one. Oh what has my life come to that I take more time on Squirrel Watch then I do checking that 10 year old has boxers, matching socks on.

Pictures of yesterday evening watch  in case you are as obsessed as me and can’t start your day with out a squirrel fix.P1090241 (2) P1090246 (2) P1090259 (2) P1090275 (2) P1090278 (2)

Update at 08:07 no sighting today as yet. I have to tell myself to work today and not look out of the window with camera in hand. 

09:13 spotted the little mite but not quick enough with camera, now must move away and do some work, not sure squirrel watch is a valid excuse to take time off. 

About maxinesusanallen

Mother of 3 children, 2 are now into adulthood so not done to bad. My eldest son is a computer program/website wizz very proud, my daughter is a budding journalist who has just finished her degree another very proud moment and my 11 year old is just enjoying being a child but does talk like a group up at times. I am engage to an amazing man who is wonderful and writes as his hobby but hoping for me then it just being a hobby. I have worked within the care industry since I was 18 and love to think I can make some kind of difference in the delivery of care. My hobby is photography

Posted on July 20, 2015, in animals, funny, humour, life, nature, photography, rare, squirrel, trees, Well-being, wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

