It was a real DAY OFF! :)

Well for a number of years my day off would consist of working to catch up but today I actually had a day off.  I relaxed in bed until after 9 am (this does not happen often), I got up watched TV, which included the Great British Bake off. Listened to smooth radio whilst relaxed in the bath (no longer a gorilla 🙂 ). Went for a walk along the riverside and enjoyed my hobby of photography. Then back home to yet again to relax and listen to music. Days off are great when you actually don’t work. So a word to all you people who worry about targets, deadlines and getting behind, just stop and enjoy the day, take a moment to do your hobby or interest or just stay in bed.

Value the DAY OFF!P1110473 (2) P1110485 (2) P1110492 (2) P1110493 (2) P1110496 (2)

About maxinesusanallen

Mother of 3 children, 2 are now into adulthood so not done to bad. My eldest son is a computer program/website wizz very proud, my daughter is a budding journalist who has just finished her degree another very proud moment and my 11 year old is just enjoying being a child but does talk like a group up at times. I am engage to an amazing man who is wonderful and writes as his hobby but hoping for me then it just being a hobby. I have worked within the care industry since I was 18 and love to think I can make some kind of difference in the delivery of care. My hobby is photography

Posted on August 20, 2015, in animals, Care, careers, community, happy, Health, love, photography, rare, Well-being and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

