Dementia book…..

Morning all

Day off today and I aim to spend it doing things for me I hope. Firstly cleaning so that weekend I can relax and next will be to (well what I am doing now) update blog and Facebook page. I will then venture to do as requested by my lovely man and go purchase some clothes or shoes with my gorgeous daughter.

So as the 2nd job is to update this page I thought I would share a book that I have just seen on the Alzheimer’s page on Facebook and I know you out there in blog world will have people you know who are suffering in the darkness of this disease call dementia and all its strains.

 

image

I hope you find the book a worthwhile read.

Hope all of you out there that are struggling to support and care for loved ones with dementia will gain something.

There are many things out there to help please share any of your thoughts. To give guidance and support I hope you are finding what you need X

My Facebook page is there just to use as a sounding board if need be for gaining advice or just sharing stories and experiences. Also if you find a resource for care. Not just dementia like care ever type of care we do out there.

Please check out my Facebook page,

image

Sharing our stories is a way of giving value to those that support individuals, the media is quick to jump on all the positive stories but we need to see some of those good news stories in care that are out there. I know they exist just people seem to focus on negatives.

 

About maxinesusanallen

Mother of 3 children, 2 are now into adulthood so not done to bad. My eldest son is a computer program/website wizz very proud, my daughter is a budding journalist who has just finished her degree another very proud moment and my 11 year old is just enjoying being a child but does talk like a group up at times. I am engage to an amazing man who is wonderful and writes as his hobby but hoping for me then it just being a hobby. I have worked within the care industry since I was 18 and love to think I can make some kind of difference in the delivery of care. My hobby is photography

Posted on October 16, 2015, in Book, care, dementia, educate, family, Health, photography, training, Well-being and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Pull up a Chair and Lets Talk Care and commented:

    Just a reminder of a great book, that may give some insight into what it might be like caring for someone with Dementia.

    Like

  2. Trying to find to how to follow your FB pge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

